New Books on EU Law
See the Case Law tab in this Guide for books on EU courts.
See the Treaties tab in this Guide for books on EU treaties.
You can search the Library Catalogue for print and e-books on EU law. Print books on EU law are located on Level 5 at KW. Following is a selection of recent EU law books received by the Library:
Combating Tax Avoidance in the EUCombating tax avoidance in the EU : Harmonization and Cooperation in Direct Taxation by Call Number: KW 103 COMBPublication Date: Kluwer, 2019
From International to Federal Markets: the changing structure of European law by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: OUP, 2017
EU Non-Discrimination Law in the Courts: approaches to sex and sexualties discrimination in EU law by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: Hart Publishing, 2017
General Principles of Law: European and Comparative Perspectives by Call Number: KW 71 GENEPublication Date: Hart Publishing, 2017
EU Competition Law: text, cases, and materials by Call Number: KW 110 JONEPublication Date: OUP, 2016
Materials on European Union Law of Competition by Call Number: KW 110 MATEPublication Date: OUP, 2016
EU Competition Law: An Analytical Guide to the Leading Cases by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: Bloomsbury Publishing, 2020
Convergence in European Consumer Sales Law by Call Number: KW 112 GOANPublication Date: Intersentia, 2016
Consumer Sales in Europe: after the implementation of the Consumer Rights Directive by Call Number: KW 112 CONSPublication Date: Intersentia, 2016
EU Criminal Justice and the Challenges of Diversity: Legal Cultures in the Area of Freedom, Security and Justice by Call Number: KW 133 EUPublication Date: Cambridge University Press, 2016.
Constructing the Person in EU Law Rights, Roles, Identities by Call Number: KW 98 CONSPublication Date: Hart Publishing, 2016.
Europa Open Access Books
- EU BookshopThe Europa platform (open access) includes the EU Bookshop which offers open access to a large quantity of documents including reports, newsletters, teaching tools and other documents on the history and current workings of the EU.
General Texts on EU Law
European Union Law including Brexit in a Nutshell by Call Number: KW 70.1 FOLSPublication Date: West Academic Publishing, 2017
The substantive law of the EU: the four freedoms by Call Number: KW 71 BARNPublication Date: OUP, 5th ed, 2016
The Foundations of European Union Law : an introduction to the constitutional and administrative law of the European Union by Call Number: KW 71 HARTPublication Date: Oxford University Press, 2014
The Oxford Handbook of the European Union by Call Number: KW 70 OXFOPublication Date: Oxford University Press, 2012
Philosophical Foundations of European Union Law by Call Number: KW 71 PHILPublication Date: Oxford University Press, 2012
Edward Elgar Research Handbooks on EU Law
Research Handbook on the European Union and International Organizations by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: Edward Elgar, 2019
Research Handbook on EU Sports Law and Policy by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: Edward Elgar, 2018
Research Handbook on EU Administrative Law by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: Edward Elgar, 2017
Research Handbook on EU Consumer and Contract Law by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: Edward Elgar, 2016
Research Handbook on EU Energy Law and Policy by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: Edward Elgar, 2017
Research Handbook on EU Health Law and Policy by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: Edward Elgar, 2017
Research Handbook on EU Law And Human Rights by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: Edward Elgar, 2017
Research Handbook on EU Public Procurement Law by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: Edward Elgar, 2016
