AGIS Plus Text covers all aspects of law and is produced by the AGIS Section of the Lionel Murphy Library, Commonwealth Attorney-General's Department in Canberra. It covers the period 1999 to present for FullText and from 1975 to present for Index
This retrospective database indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Annual surveys of the laws of a jurisdiction, annual surveys of the federal courts, yearbooks, annual institutes, and annual reviews of the work in a given field or on a given topic are also be covered.
Westlaw UK gives you access to vast but easily searchable databases of case law, legislation, news, legal journals, commentary, current awareness alerts and EU legal materials.
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada), focusing on the 15th century forward. This database provides indexing of historical articles from more than 2,500 journals, in over 40 languages, back to 1953.
Australian journals
Some specific Australian legal history journals include:
The Australian and New Zealand Law and History Society is an interdisciplinary group of scholars who share an interest in the connections between law and history.
First published in January 1886, this is the oldest journal of historical scholarship in the English-speaking world. It deals not only with British history, but also with almost all aspects of European and world history since the classical era.
Founded in 1921, the Institute of Historical Research is the national centre for advanced historical study in the UK. The journal's articles cover a wide geographical and temporal span.
