Comparative Tax Law

Journal Articles 

To find scholarly journal articles, irrespective of which journal they are in, we recommend the following legal, tax and business databases. They include articles from hundreds of journals, and are an efficient and comprehensive way to find articles on your topic.

• AGIS (law), ACCOUNT (tax and accounting) and BUSINESS COLLECTION on the INFORMIT platform - Australasian articles (UniMelb staff & student access)

  • These three databases can be searched simultaneously.

• Legal Journals Index on Westlaw UK - UK & EU articles (UniMelb staff & student access)

• Index to Legal Periodicals (on the EBSCO platform) - primarily US, Canadian, UK & Australasian articles (UniMelb staff & student access)

• Legaltrac - primarily US, Canadian, UK & Australasian articles (UniMelb staff & student access)

• SSRN - includes the Accounting Research Network and the Legal Scholarship Network - global coverage. This is the best database for finding very recent pre-publication articles and book chapters (open access)

In addition, the following specialist tax and business databases provide access to articles in many tax and tax related journals (UniMelb staff & student access):

• The IBFD Library Information Portal provides an extensive index to tax journal literature. Some articles are available in full text. The IBFD Library has the largest collection of international tax publications in the world.

• Business Source Complete (on the EBSCO platform) includes indexing and abstracts for over 1300 scholarly business journals. Coverage: 1886 to current. 

• The Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (on the Proquest Central platform) brings together current news and articles from global scholarly and professional journals, and with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Coverage:1971 to current.

Books

Worldwide Tax Blogs

Worldwide / Comparative Tax - OECD Books & Serials 

The OECD iLibrary has a large Taxation library. This library provides a wealth of publications in a wide range of formats, such as books, series, working papers, podcasts and statistics. Information can be searched, or browsed by topic and/or country.