ASTM Compass is the database if you need to access ASTM Standards. It also provides access to technical documents and publications from ASTM International. It covers various industries, including engineering, construction, and materials science.
ABCB Codes & Standards database provides a nationally accepted and uniform set of technical requirements for all areas of building, from design to construction. The National Construction Code (NCC) was developed by the Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB) on behalf of the Commonwealth, State and Territory Governments, and is referred to as the building regulation in all States and Territories of Australia. This service provides access to the National Construction Code (NCC), which consists of the Building Code of Australia (BCA) + the Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA), and the Australian Standards referenced by the codes.
The IEEE Xplore Standards collection contains thousands of approved and published IEEE standards in key technology fields. Note: the Library's subscription does not include access to the Draft standards.
SAE Mobilus provides access to information covering the advances and research in mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. The Library's subscription covers standards, the SAE Technical Papers in full text from 1998 onwards, and bibliographic records for SAE Technical Papers back to 1906.
The American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) standards collection contains standards, journals, magazines, meeting papers, conference proceedings, textbook and teaching materials, monographs, special publications, lecture series and design topics.
The Australian Design Rules are standards for vehicle safety, anti-theft and emissions for new road vehicles, whether manufactured in Australia or imported as new or second hand vehicles.
This link connects to the Australian Design Rules website, as well as the latest amendments on the Australian Government Cow website.
Publications in the Vehicle Standards Bulletin (VSB) series provide information on the design, manufacture, sale, modification, maintenance, import and repair of road vehicles for industry and other clients.
The Australia New Zealand Food Standards Code lists requirements for foods such as additives, food safety, labelling and GM foods within Australia and New Zealand. Individual standards can be downloaded for free from the website. A copy of the Code is available from the Intertek Inform database.
