Choose Databases - Country Statistics. Provides macro/socio-economic and demographic data for 215 countries. Allows cross-country comparison. Includes also 100+ country profiles. Search on name of country, then click on the Countries tab.
Annual economic, social, labour, educational, environmental and health data compiled by the World Bank from officially-recognised international sources. Provides data from 1960 to the present. Population data is under Health.
Remember that international statistics are dependent on the collection of data by national governments and other agencies, therefore the types, depth and dates of data are not always consistent between countries.
Database of current economic and social statistics for more than 200 countries and territories of the world. Topics include population, industrial production indices, price indices, employment and earnings, energy, manufacturing, transport, construction, international merchandise trade, finance and national accounts.
Four databases produced by the International Monetary Fund (IMF): International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, Balance of Payments, and Government Finance Statistics. Access via Query Builder. To view data click on excel icon etc on right.
Up-to-date links to individual country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (census, "facts and figures," etc.) for over 140 countries. Guide provided by University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries.
Statistics and data on the European Union and its member states. Statistical themes include economy, finance, population, health, social conditions, industry, trade, agriculture, transport, environment and energy.