The Law Library is one of eleven University of Melbourne branch libraries and part of a larger collection of special and cultural collections, museums and archives. These areas are staffed by discipline specialists.
The Law Library offers research consultations for Law PhD students. Contact us at Law-librarians@unimelb.edu.au
Library databases
- Research DatabasesAccess key legal databases through the Law Library website's Research Databases page. Options are arranged alphabetically, or by material type, jurisdiction or subject.
Request material
- Recommend a PurchaseYou can make requests for the collection via this webform. Items will generally be acquired in an electronic format.
Loan materials that can be sent to Melbourne Law School
- InterLibrary LoansInterLibrary Loans can source books from libraries around the world where they are not otherwise available.
Borrowing in person from other institutions
To access these collections you need to visit these libraries in person. Check their requirements before you go.
- CAVALA CAVAL card allows you to borrow in person from Victorian universities and most TAFE institutions.
- TroveYou can search for books across all Australian library catalogues at once using Trove search.
- InterLibrary LoansInterLibrary Loans can source books from libraries around the world where they are not otherwise available.
- Recommend a PurchaseYou can make requests for the collection via this webform. Items will generally be acquired in an electronic format.