Law Rare Books Collection

This collection describes the courtroom dramas that rocked society in America, the British Empire and the world between 1600 and 1926. This fully searchable digital collection includes unofficially published accounts of trials; official trial documents, briefs and arguments; and official records of legislative proceedings, administrative proceedings and arbitrations.

This collection is an invaluable collection of legal treatises, historical records and works from the 17th century to the beginning of the 20th century. Providing broad coverage, the collection enables detailed research on centuries of major events of legal history, from public policy and taxation to contract law, sustainable development concerns, and issues of war and peace.

Provides digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926. Full-text searching on more than 10 million pages provides researchers access to critical legal history in ways not previously possible.

The Selden Society was founded in 1887 to encourage the study and advance the knowledge of the history of English law. The Selden Society researches and studies the history of the law, development of legal ideas, the legal profession, the courts, judges and lawyers, literature and legal records, English common law and the legal system. Provides access to early English legal history manuscripts and yearbooks.

The HeinOnline Legal Classics Library offers more than 1,200 works from some of the greatest legal minds in history, including Joseph Story, Louis Brandeis, Benjamin N. Cardozo and Edwardo Coke. In addition to many "classics", this collection includes rare items that are found in only a handful of libraries around the world. The collection focuses on constitutional law, political science, and other classic topics.

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War. EEBO is enhanced by the Text Creation Partnership making it possible to search the full text of a book and read a transcription of the text.