International Law Journals - print and electronic
The following is a representative selection of international law journals held by the University of Melbourne Library. Use the catalogue to look for a particular journal-title.
Please see the box below for information on using databases to search more comprehensively for journal articles.
- American Journal of International LawCall Number: UniM Law P AMER
- European Journal of International LawCall Number: UniM Law P EURO
- Indian Journal of International LawCall Number: UniM Bund P INDI {Bund54 L4:R}
- International and Comparative Law QuarterlyCall Number: UniM Law P INTE
- International Community Law Reviewe-journal
vol 8 (2006) to current - The Law & Practice of International Courts and Tribunalse-journal
vol 1 (2002) - current
- London Review of International LawVol 1(2013) to current. Published by OUP.
- Melbourne Journal of International LawCall Number: UniM Law P MELB
- Minnesota Journal of International LawCall Number: UniM Law P MINN (Current year only)
How to find articles on international law
Using indexes to journal literature is the best way to find relevant articles on your topic, irrespective of the journal in which they are published.
See the guide to Researching your topic using Secondary Resources for more information.
We recommend the following databases, which will search hundreds of journals with one search:
- AGIS Plus Text (Informit)AGIS Plus Text covers all aspects of law and is produced by the AGIS Section of the Lionel Murphy Library, Commonwealth Attorney-General's Department in Canberra. It covers the period 1999 to present for FullText and from 1975 to present for Index
- Westlaw Journals(UniMelb access) Access to legal journals indexes, and full text journals from the UK, US, Canada, the EU and World Journals and Law Reviews.
- HEIN Online Foreign and International Law Resources DatabaseAccess to International Yearbooks and Periodicals.
- SSRN eLibrary(open access) - multijurisdictional. This is the best database for finding very recent pre-publication articles and book chapters.
- Westlaw Next CanadaWestlawNext Canada LawSource provides you with a wealth of Canadian primary law, plus commentary and value-added tools. It includes: decisions from Carswell Law report Series, Canada Law Book Report Series and decisions from the Supreme Court of Canada and Privy Council ; annotated legislation and concordances of legislation ; KeyCite Canada ; Canadian Encyclopedic Digest ; The Canadian Abridgment ; Tribunal decision coverage ; Index to Canadian Legal Literature with links to full text ; and more.
- The Index to Legal Periodicalson the EBSCO platform (UniMelb staff & student access) - multijurisdictional
- Westlaw UK(UniMelb staff & student access) - UK & EU articles
- Gale OneFile: LegalTrac(UniMelb staff & student access) - multijurisdictional