ICC Legal Tools database (open access): A particularly useful feature of this database is national legislation and cases from multiple jurisdictions - the basic documents of the legal systems of national jurisdictions and status of core international crimes; Implementing legislation of national jurisdictions; and National Cases Involving Core International Crimes. Also includes ICC Documents; ICC Preparatory Works and Rome Statute Amendments; International Legal Instruments; Other International Law Decisions and Documents; Human Rights Law Decisions and Documents; International(ised) Criminal Jurisdictions (Basic Documents); International(ised) Criminal Decisions; Publications; United Nations War Crimes Commission; International(ised) Fact-Finding Mandates: documents on international(ised) fact-finding mandates.
International Criminal Tribunals: A Visual Overview, produced by the Leitner Center for International Law and Justice at Fordham Law School, provides an introduction to the work of the international tribunals and the conflicts which led to their establishment.
Provides analysis and information, through written summaries and detailed visualisations, about each of the existing international tribunals: the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia (ICTY), the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda (ICTR), the Special Court for Sierra Leone (SCSL), the Extraordinary Chambers in the Courts of Cambodia (ECCC), the Special Tribunal for Lebanon (STL), and the International Criminal Court (ICC).
Reviews the conflicts that led to the establishment of each court; their costs and funding; the crimes the courts are charging, the status of each case, and their conviction rates; sentencing; and reparations.
The full text PDF of the report is available via this link.
The Ad Hoc Tribunals Oral History Project, begun in 2014 by the International Center for Ethics, Justice and Public Life at Brandeis University, seeks to preserve the voices of those individuals who worked to bring justice to Rwanda and the former Yugoslavia, and who contributed to the development and 'institutionalization' of international criminal law during the early years of the ICTY and ICTR.
The International Tribunals Archive is organised and managed by the Library of Congress to digitally store relevant websites hosting information about the most important international tribunals created since World War II. More about the Archive.
The UN's Refworld website contains legislation, cases, government and NGO reports, statistics and commentary arranged under broad topics such as international criminal law and international crimes.
Coalition for the International Criminal Court - The Security Council holds a biannual debate on protection of civilians in armed conflict during which many states and UN officials reiterate the crucial role of the ICC in this effort. This site has documents under the Resolutions and Topics link as well Government and Inter-governmental Documents, NGO Letters, Papers, Reports, and Statements, and NGO Media Statements.
