Journals
Finding Journal Articles on International Labour Law
ILO Library: Labordoc is the ILO Library's database of work-related academic journals, electronic resources, eBooks, news articles, books, reports etc. Labordoc provides all ILO publications, as well as comprehensive coverage of work-related material from more than 500 open access journals. Although Labordoc's coverage is comprehensive, it is not exhaustive, as articles are selected for inclusion. There is a sophisticated search engine, and specific topic collections are also available. powerful search engine, and focused on digital research.
University of Melbourne Library: to find journal articles on international labour law in the University of Melbourne collections, we recommend using the following indexing / abstracting and full-text article databases:
- AGIS on INFORMIT - Australasian journal articles (UniMelb staff & student access)
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals on HEIN Online - scholarship from journals from legal journals from jurisdictions (mainly non-common law) not covered by the major indexing services. Coverage from mid-1980s (UniMelb staff & student access)
- Index to Legal Periodicals - mainly US, Canadian and UK coverage - but also articles in Australian, New Zealand etc journals. Coverage from the mid-1980s (UniMelb staff & student access)
- ILP Retrospective 1908-1981 is an excellent research tool for finding older articles.
- International Yearbooks & Periodicals on HEIN Online. Full-text coverage from the first volume of each title. (UniMelb staff & student access)
- Legal Journals Index on Westlaw UK - UK and EU journal articles) (UniMelb staff & student access
- Legaltrac - mainly US, Canadian and UK coverage - but also articles in Australian, New Zealand etc journals. Coverage from the mid-1980s. (UniMelb staff & student access)
- Legal Scholarship Network on SSRN - pre-publication scholarly articles accepted for publication in academic journals. This is the best research tool for finding very recent literature (open access)
Specific International Labour Law Journals