The authorised report series of the High Court of Australia is the Commonwealth Law Reports. These are available via Westlaw Australia and AustLII.
To locate authorised report series from other Commonwealth courts (such as the Federal Court, Administrative Appeals Tribunal and Australian Industrial Relations Commission), see our Authorised Law Reports guide.
The following unreported judgments from Commonwealth courts are available on AustLII and Jade databases.
Other unreported judgments on AustLII and Jade include:
See the High Court of Australia's website for information on cases decided, submissions and special leave applications.
The Federal Law Search (on the Commonwealth Courts Portal) provides information on cases initiated in the Federal Court of Australia and the Federal Circuit Court of Australia. The database is updated in real time and includes all cases that have commenced since 1 January 1984. The database includes a list of all submissions, and links to full text orders and judgments made throughout the matter. This is a good way to find information on matters still pending. For completed matters, the outcomes are provided - so this is a good resource for finding information about matters which did not proceed because they were settled, withdrawn or otherwise discontinued.
The High Court Bulletin is compiled monthly, from February to December, after each Court sitting and contains, as at the date of each issue:
Cases handed down
Cases reserved
Original jurisdiction
Special leave granted
Cases not proceeding or vacated
Special leave refused
The Melbourne Law School High Court Blog aimed to provide a public forum for discussion of the judicial decisions of the High Court of Australia.
This blog provided commentary on and analysis of High Court decisions, general information about the Court, as well as marking significant activities and events at the Court. It was a forum for discussion of decisions of the Court and a resource for understanding the operation of the Court.
Note: At November 2024 recent cases had not been discussed on this blog. However it is still a useful resource of commentary and analysis of High Court decisions.