No longer studying? No problem. The Free online resources for teachers guide can help you get started. It is intended as a resource to beginning and practicing teachers, and to showcase the many freely available teacher resources on the web.
Database containing details of books, articles, conference papers, theses and research reports on various aspects of distance and online education, blended learning and educational technology from publishers in Australia and overseas. The database is updated monthly and contains links to full text.
A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
ERIC is an online digital library of education research and information, with the aim of providing a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public. It is US based.
Database containing details of books, articles, conference papers, theses and research reports on international education, international students, cross border education and study abroad from publishers in Australia and overseas. The database is updated monthly and contains links to full text.
This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 Teachers & Librarians.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature, and give free access to some material. You can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites
Your local public library offers you free remote access to over 21,000 resources including full-text journals, books, newspapers and pictures via the Gulliver Online Databases Contact your local public library for more information.