Below are some textbooks and reference works to get you started.
For further resources, also check the following subject headings in the Library Catalogue.
Alternatively, you might try the following keywords search in our Library Catalogue:
Note: * will pick up variations, eg, textbook, textbooks, which will allow you to search for multiple words in one go.
Periplus Pocket Korean Dictionary by
It's never a good idea to be overly-relient on technology while traveling! Look up words quickly and easily with this great travel-sized Korean dictionary. Intended for use by tourists, students, and business people traveling to Korea Pocket Korean Dictionary is an essential tool for communication and a great way to learn Korean. It features all the essential Korean vocabulary appropriate for beginning to intermediate students. It's handy pocket format and easy-to read type will make any future trip to Korea much easier. In addition to being an excellent English to Korean dictionary and Korean to English dictionary Pocket Korean Dictionary contains important notes on the Korean language, Korean grammar and Korean pronunciation. All Korean words are written in English as well as Korean script (hangul) so that in the case of difficulties the book can simply be shown to the person the user is trying to communicate with. This dictionary contains: The 11,000 most commonly used words and expressions in the Korean language. English-Korean and Korean-English sections. Hangul and Romanized Korean. An introduction to and history of the Korean language. Designed for English speakers Information on Korean grammar. A guide to pronouncing Korean correctly. Other books from this bestselling series you might enjoy are: Pocket Tagalog Dictionary, Pocket Vietnamese Dictionary, Pocket Mandarin Chinese Dictionary, Pocket Cantonese Dictionary, Pocket Cambodian Dictionary, Pocket Indonesian Dictionary, Pocket Thai Dictionary, and Pocket Malay Dictionary.
Tuttle Pocket Korean Dictionary by
It's never a good idea to be overly-relient on technology while traveling! Look up words quickly and easily with this great Korean dictionary. Intended for use by tourists, students, and business people travelling to Korea Tuttle Pocket Korean Dictionary is an essential tool for communicating in Korean. It features all the essential Korean vocabulary appropriate for beginning to intermediate students. It's handy pocket format and user-friendly, two color layout will make any future trip to Korea much easier. All entries are written in a Romanized form as well as Korean script (hangul) so that in the case of difficulties the book can simply be shown to the person the user is trying to communicate with. This dictionary includes the following key features: Over 18,000 words and expressions in the Korean language. Korea-English and English-Korean sections Fully updated with recent vocabulary and commonly used South Korean slang. Clear, user friendly layout with headwords in blue. Romanized and Korean Script (hangul) for every entry. Other books from this bestselling series you might enjoy include: Pocket Japanese Dictionary, Pocket Mandarin Chinese Dictionary, and Pocket Cantonese Dictionary.