MKTG90004 Marketing Management
(c) https://www.flickr.com/photos/andreas_komodromos/
This guide will provide you with links to important resources for the subject Marketing Management (MKTG90004). This guide identifies the main resources essential for the subject, as well as commentary on how to use them. The guide includes instructional videos indicating how find relevant information on the main resources.
INSTRUCTIONAL VIDEOS - Research techniques and Databases
These video tutorials show will give you basic instructions on how to do certain research tasks, as well as how to use certain databases.
They cover the main database resources useful for research in this subject. You can access the main useful databases for this subject either through the Company Information, Company Databases or Industry information tabs at the top of the page.
- Bottled Water Company information from MarketlineA video tutorial showing how to find company information for bottled water companies, in this case Coca Cola Amatil.
- Bottled Water Company Searches on HooversTutorial showing how to find Company information for Bottled Water companies using the Hoovers Company Search service
- Bottled Water Industry Information using StatistaTutorial showing how to find Bottled Water Industry Information using the Statista service
- Bottled Water Marketing Case Studies WARCThis tutorial shows how to find case studies and broad marketing concepts for Bottled Water, using the WARC Marketing service
- Passport - Australian and global industry information, including brand & company sharePassport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
- Factiva - for news on Australian and global industriesFactiva.com provides access to the latest business and industry news. he database allows users to browse through a collection of global content sources from 200 countries, in 26 languages – including newspapers, continuously updated newswires from Dow Jones and Reuters, journals and magazines, websites, blogs, and multimedia
- Marketline - Australian and international industry data & analysisThis tutorial shows the basic features of Marketline, useful for this subject. it also compares the features of Marketline (which has a more international focus), to the Australian focused IBISWorld.
- Accessing Business and Economics Library DatabasesThis tutorial shows how to access company and industry databases via the University of Melbourne Library's homepage.
- IBISWorld - Australian industry data and analysisThis tutorial shows how to access a product category within IBISWorld, and to see information on that category.
It also shows the various tabs of dicontent and how to search for broader reports - Importing References into EndNoteThis tutorial shows some handy tips for importing references into EndNote, from the Discovery service/Book and catalogue.
- Profit and Loss Statements with DatanalysisThis tutorial shows two quick methods for locating Profit and Loss Statements for a company, using Datanalysis. The first method shows how to access a preformated simple report, the second method shows how to build a bespoke custom built report for muliplie categories and companies.
- Statista - Industry statisticsStatista is a portal for market data, market research and market studies. The database contains statistics drawn from consumer survey results and industry studies from over 18000 sources on over 60000 topics.
- WARCThis tutorial shows how to use the WARC database to search for information on brand and product advertising from news to case studies.
- Who Owns the Brand? Passport and WIPOThis quick video tutorial shows two quick methods for determining what company owns a particular brand. WIPO is used for broader trademark brand ownership, and Passport is used to determine brand ownership in an individual national market context.
MKTG20008 Strategic Marketing
This website offers resources to assist the students of the MKTG90004 Marketing Management subject.
Students will find links to the key databases, and information on which databases will assist in particular aspects of research.