Encyclopedias and handbooks
Encyclopedia of Russian History / by ISBN: 9780028659077Publication Date: 2003This four-volume set features nearly 1,500 entries by experts on all aspects of Russian history, including important biographical figures, geographical areas, ethnographic groups, cultural landmarks, military campaigns, and social issues.
The New Russia / by ISBN: 9780700716210Publication Date: 2002The rapid changes in Russia since the collapse of the Soviet Union are often bewildering, with many frequent, highly significant changes in the different sectors of the economy and the political system, and frequent changes of personnel in government and economic management. This book provides full details of many changes.
The Palgrave Handbook of Women and Gender in Twentieth-Century Russia and the Soviet Union / by ISBN: 1137549041Publication Date: 2018This handbook brings together recent and emerging research in the broad areas of women and gender studies focusing on pre-revolutionary Russia, the Soviet Union and the post-Soviet Russian Federation.
Russia Society and Culture Complete Report / by ISBN: 9781607804192Publication Date: 2010Need to know it all? Our all-inclusive culture report for Russia will get up to speed on all aspects of culture in Russia, including lifecycle, religion, women, superstitions & folklore, sports, holidays & festivals, and etiquette.
A Concise History of Russia / by ISBN: 0521543231Publication Date: 2011A broad accessible overview of Russian history since the 9th century, emphasizing the enormous changes in the understanding of Russian history resulting from the end of the Soviet Union in 1991. Since then, new material has come to light on the history of the Soviet era, providing new conceptions of Russia's pre-revolutionary past.
Everyday Life in Russia / by ISBN: 9780253012609Publication Date: 2015A panoramic, interdisciplinary survey of Russian lives and a must-read for any scholar engaging with Russian culture. In this interdisciplinary collection of essays, distinguished scholars survey the cultural practices, power relations, and behaviors that characterized Russian daily life from pre-revolutionary times through the post-Soviet present.
The Oxford handbook of modern Russian history / by ISBN: 9780191749964Publication Date: 2013-This handbook is currently in development, with individual articles publishing online in advance of print publication. The table of contents will continue to grow as additional articles pass through the review process and are added to the site. The online publication date for this handbook is the date that the first article in the title was published online.
