To find scholarly and professional journal articles on Australian Indigenous law, irrespective of the journal is which the articles are published, see our Secondary Sources Research guide. This will recommend databases that index articles from hundreds of journals, which can be searched at the same time:
Specific journal databases for researching Indigenous law are:
This is Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset of the legal journals database on the INFORMIT platform. It includes indexed articles from 1975 to current, and full text articles from 1999 to current. Over 120 Australian, New Zealand and Pacific law journals are indexed, as well as selected articles from major law journals from the USA, Canada and the UK. The majority of records contained in the subset deal with legal issues such as land rights, native title, customary law, Indigenous people in the criminal justice system, racial discrimination, Indigenous intellectual property, and reconciliation.
This is Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset of the criminology and criminal justice journals database on the INFORMIT platform. CINCH indexes and abstracts articles on all aspects of crime and criminal justice. CINCH-ATSIS includes information on the involvement of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples in the justice system.
Bielefeld, Shelley, ‘The Intervention, Stronger Futures and Racial Discrimination: Placing the Australian Government Under Scrutiny’ in Elisabeth Baehr and Barbara Schmidt-Haberkamp (eds), And there'll be NO dancing’. Perspectives on Policies Impacting Indigenous Australia since 2007 (Cambridge Scholars Publishing, 2017) 145-166.