Agriculture, Food and Ecosystem Sciences

CAB Abstracts is the leading English-language bibliographic information service providing access to the world’s applied life sciences literature, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition. With publications from over 120 countries in 50 languages, including English abstracts for most articles, researchers get the fullest global picture for any subject. Coverage commences with 1910 up to the present.

AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Agricultural Library. This database contains more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology and earth and environmental sciences.

GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment and is a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles that include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.

FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts, produced by the International Food Information Service (IFIS), is a database of information on food science, food technology and nutrition. The database includes material from over 4,600 serial publications, covering all the major food commodities plus biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods. Coverage spans from 1969 to present.

GeoRef provides access to the geoscience literature of the world and is the most comprehensive database available in the geosciences. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

PubMed comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information, at the U.S. National Library of Medicine, located at the National Institutes of Health. This record provides access to the Univ of Melbourne customised version of PubMed which includes links to the Library's subscribed full text content.

The Biosis Archive, 1926-1968, provides an index of life sciences and biomedical research literature covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.