|
Key Agriculture Databases Produced by the National Agricultural Library,this database indexes journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and related fields.
CAB Abstracts Available via -Cab Abstracts (CABI Digital Library) OR CAB Abstracts (EBSCO) Access to applied life sciences literature, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition. International coverage. Covers 1910 up to the present. FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts (Ebsco) FSTA is the food science resource, the definitive abstract and index database covering the scientific and technological literature relating to food, drink and nutrition, from farm to fork and beyond. FSTA consists of informative abstracts drawn from over 4,600 serial publications, published in up to 40 languages, spanning from 1969 to the present. The database is updated weekly. GeoRef provides access to the geoscience literature of the world and is the most comprehensive database available in the geosciences. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment and is a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles that include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
PubMed PubMed includes the Medline database and in addition also provides access to additional biomedicine web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. |
||
|
|
Multidisciplinary Databases
Web of Science
Web of Science Core Collection provides multidisciplinary content across high impact journals coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It also includes conference proceedings. Coverage to 1900.
Scopus
Indexes bibliographic resources in the areas of health, life, physical and social sciences. Resources include peer-reviewed journals, open access journals , conference proceedings, trade publication, book series, scientific web pages, and patient records. Note that it also includes records from EMBASE. Coverage from 2004.
Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
Multidisciplinary full-text database, including which indexes journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings across a range of disciplinary areas including Biology, Chemistry , Psycholgy, Pharamceutical Sciences, Science and Technology.
Google Scholar
(With University of Melbourne full text authentication)
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Agribusiness Databases
|
This database comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. It features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. |
|
AgEcon Search Research in Agricultural & Applied Economics AgEcon Search is a free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including: Working papers Conference papers Journal articles |
|
Business Search Complete (EBSCO) Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
|
|
Google Scholar |
CAB eBooks
