The Oxford Handbook of Jurisdiction in International Law by Call Number: KC 151 OXFOPublication Date: OUP, 2019
Research Handbook on Territorial Disputes in International Law by Call Number: E-bookPublication Date: Edward Elgar, 2018
The Oxford Handbook of the Theory of International Law by Call Number: E-bookPublication Date: OUP, 2016
The Oxford Handbook of the History of International Law by Call Number: KC 102 OXFO Also available as an e-bookPublication Date: Oxford University Press, 2012
Research Handbook on the Theory and History of International Law by Call Number: e-bookPublication Date: Edward Elgar, 2011
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law
- Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law (OSAIL)is an online database (Melbourne University staff and student acess only) that contains full-text online editions of classic publications, leading reference works and authoritative books published by Oxford University Press, such as Oppenheim's International Law and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law series. The books are fully searchable and linked by the Oxford Law Citator. The books can also be browsed by author or subject.
- Collected Courses of the Hague Academy of International Law(also known as Recueil des Cours) (UniMelb staff & student access)
This online encyclopaedic collection of international law topics is published by BRILL, and includes more than 350 volumes, containing over 1200 lectures given by prominent legal specialists since 1923. At least seven new volumes are added every year. All courses are published in the language in which they were delivered, either in English or in French. The database is searchable and can also be browsed.
- Recueil des coursCall Number: UniM Law PAcadémie de droit international.
Recueil des Cours is also held in print in the Law Library at Law P RECU - vols 1-350 (1923-2010).
- HEIN Online Foreign and International Law Resources DatabaseForeign and International Law Resources Database contains many jurisdiction and subject-based yearbooks.
In addition, the following databases contain yearbooks Hein does not include.
- Cambridge Core Journals~ Netherlands Yearbook of International Law
- Oxford Journals~ British Yearbook of International Law
~ Yearbook of International Environmental Law
International Law print and eBooks in the Law Library
Principles of international law by
Principles of International Law provides a clear, succinct and accessible guide to the cardinal concepts of public international law by covering its structure, systematic requirements and major substantive topics.
Each chapter contains a clear statement of objectives, a list of key instruments and authorities, a lucid statement of the law, original analysis and commentary, extracts from treaties and other legal instruments, and helpful case summaries and extracts. Problem questions with suggested responses and further discussion questions are provided. An appendix of basic documents is included for convenient quick reference.
Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2019
Brownlie's Principles of Public International Law by Call Number: High use KC 100 BROWPublication Date: Oxford University Press, 9th ed, 2019
Allocating International Responsibility Between Member States and International Organisations by Call Number: E-bookPublication Date: Hart, 2019
Feminist Dialogues on International Law: Success, Tensions, Futures by Call Number: E-bookPublication Date: OUP, 2019
Boundaries of the International: law and empire by Call Number: KC 102 PITTPublication Date: Harvard University Press, 2018
Convergences and Divergences Between International Human Rights Law, International Criminal Law and International Humanitarian Law by Call Number: KC 100 CONVPublication Date: Portland : Intersentia, 2018
International Law's Objects by Call Number: KC 100 INTEPublication Date: Oxford University Press, 2018.
International Law: Cases and Materials with Australian Perspectives by Call Number: High use KC 123 K1 ROTHPublication Date: CUP, 3rd ed, 2018
The Misery of International Law: confrontations with injustice in the global economy by Call Number: E-bookPublication Date: OUP, 2018
The Peaceful Settlement of International Disputes by Call Number: KC 1200 TANAPublication Date: Cambridge University Press, 2018.
