This database provides complete tables of contents from leading scholarly journals and books. It also include evaluated web sites and documents. Current Contents Connect contains subject collections in Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences (ABES); Social & Behavioral Sciences (SBS); Clinical Medicine (CM); Life Sciences (LS); Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences (PCES); Engineering, Computing & Technology (ECT); Arts & Humanities (AH); Business Collection (BC); Electronics & Telecommunications Collection (EC).
This database complements the features of Web of Science core collection.
Start by creating a free Journal TOCs account.
Next find journals to follow (in the free service you can follow up to 20) in one of these ways:
Now that you have journals you are following, get alerts by email or by RSS feeds. Read how to use Zotero to manage your RSS feeds. Download the OPML file with all the feeds together from Journal TOCs and upload that in one step to Zotero.
Zotero is a free and easy to use reference management software program. If you are already using Zotero, it makes sense to also use it as RSS reader to keep track of the Journals you follow and saved searches you set up.
Zotero's feed feature allows you to use Zotero as a feed manager but by doing that with a reference manager, time is saved to add useful references to your reference library straight away.
Saved database searches accessed as RSS feeds or Journal TOC alerts accessed as RSS feeds either (1) from Journal web pages individually or (2) applications such as Browzine can all be centrally accessed and managed in Zotero.
The advantage of this approach, is that you firstly read and access the feed and secondly choose which article metadata is permanently saved in your library, collections or sub-collections.
Your options for adding feeds to Zotero