Databases
Key Food Science Databases
|
|
CAB Abstracts is the premier international database for agriculture, veterinary science and forestry. It includes literature indexed since 1910, covering the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources.
PubMed comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. |
|
FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts, produced by the International Food Information Service (IFIS), is a database of information on food science, food technology and nutrition. The database includes material from over 4,600 serial publications, covering all the major food commodities plus biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods. Coverage spans from 1969 – present and the database includes more than 900,000 records. |
|
| AGRICOLA (EBSCO) | AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Agricultural Library. This database contains more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology and earth and environmental sciences. |
| Scopus | Scopus is a database of abstracts and citations for scholarly journal articles. It covers nearly 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, including coverage of 16,500 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences. Scopus also offers author profiles which cover affiliations, number of publications and their bibliographic data, references and details on the number of citations each published document has received. |
| Web of Science | Web of Science Core Collection provides quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900. |