Multidisciplinary Databases
- Scopus (Elsevier)
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
- Web of Science
Web of Science Core Collection provides quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
Key Electrical, Mechanical and Infrastructure Engineering Databases
- InspecA bibliographic database offering literature in: electrical engineering; electronics; physics; control engineering; information technology; communications; computers; computing; manufacturing and production engineering. Coverage from 1898 to the present day.
- Compendex (Elsevier)A bibliographic database of engineering topics including: nuclear technology; bioengineering; transportation; chemical and process engineering; light and optical technology; agricultural engineering and food technology; computers and data processing; applied physics; electronics and communications control; civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace, and automotive engineering. Coverage from 1884 to the present day.
- Engineering Collection (Informit)The Informit Engineering Collection covers a range of subjects within an engineering context including civil engineering, mining, environmental engineering, road and rail, and municipal engineering. This full text Collection contains journals, conference proceedings and reports. It covers the period from 1973 to present for both full text publications and index.
A- Z Databases
A full list of databases is available on the A-Z Databases page.
Most of the linked resources will take you into the catalogue where you can securely access the database and its contents.