Skip to Main Content

Library

Library learning resources for FoE students

Independent learning resource to support research skills

Library support for Faculty of Education students

 

1. Learning resources 

  • Explore the resources menu - we offer quick tutorials with activities and search templates, all designed specifically for Faculty of Education students to develop your skills. The learning resources are organised by category, so you can easily browse and find what you need. 

Education library team tip > Are you a new student in Faculty of Education? We recommend completing: Set up and get ahead: 5 tips from your librarians tutorial

 

2. Library guides for FoE students

  • Explore our list of Education Library Guides and find the course, specialisations or learning area guides relevant to you.
  • Created by the Education library team they offer expert advice and will guide you to the most relevant search tools, databases and resources for your coursework and assignments.
Education library team tip > Find your course guide and learning area/specialisation guide and save it to your bookmarks or favourites, then come back to these guides to access search tools for your assessment tasks.  

 

3. Library collections - access them everywhere

  • The Library provides University of Melbourne users free digital access to scholarly sources including the journal articles and ebooks you access for your coursework through Readings Online. We support the teaching and research needs of the University by providing extensive online collections, research databases and print collections.
  • Print and physical learning materials are crucial in educating young learners. Our curriculum collections for teacher education include: school textbooks, picture books, fiction and the teacher resources in the kit collection.
  • We provide teacher candidates with digital learning resources suitable for use in the classroom.

4. Your on-campus library

  • The library is a space for you and we encourage you to explore what we offer. The University of Melbourne Library offers extensive online collections and a virtual library service. The on-campus library for FoE students is the Giblin Eunson Library at 111 Barry St (Building 105). 

  • We are just down the road from the Faculty of Education and offer extensive collections and welcoming study spaces. We offer after hours swipe card access to UoM students and staff and graduate student study space (swipe card access).

  • See our opening hours and find out more about the education library collections

5. Getting help


Library Instagram
Library Blogs
Library Contacts