Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. The video titles with hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
This database provides access to broadcast programs from free-to-air and pay TV channels in Australia. Download is permitted for educational, research and personal use.
The Videatives platform supports principles of child development and early childhood education. It provides short observational videos of children and accompanying text to create an integrated viewing experience (video + narrative = videative). The purpose of the platform is to make children's thinking visible and to capture what children know and how teachers can build from children's knowledge, to allow the mapping of theory to practice and the generation of theory from practice. You can find relevant videos by exploring: age categories (infants to 7 years); subjects headings; descriptive tags; and a search box.
The online library of the OECD provides a gateway to its periodicals, books, working papers, policy papers, statistical databases and tables. The Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA) dataset forms a prominent part of this database.
Research resources
Including resources for research design, methods, proposals, project management.
This database offers research methods support to students learning to conduct research and to faculty while conducting research for publication. It offers more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles and videos to guide researchers. The Methods Map can help you find the best technique for your research.
SAGE Knowledge offers a range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.
