This is one of the largest, full text, multidisciplinary databases that includes 47 complete databases over 175 subject areas. It can be searched as a complete set. It provides some unique coverage in business, science & technology, social sciences, arts and humanities, as well as interdisciplinary areas.
Academic Search™ Complete is a multidisciplinary full-text database, providing access to more than 8,600 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
(With University of Melbourne authentication) Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
The collection provides an unique Australian focus on child development, adolescence and youth, services to the aged, marriage and divorce, adoption and foster care. The majority of the content is exclusively offered online via Informit.
FSWW provides broad coverage for research, policy, and practice literature in Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. It covers popular issues and meets the needs of social work, social science and family practice practitioners.
Australian Public Affairs - Full Text (APA-FT), is an indexing and full text database that provides Internet access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on the social sciences and humanities.
This database provides access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (US department of education). Included is education research literature from journal articles, conference papers, reports, theses, book chapters and class programs (lesson plans and models).
Scopus is a multidisciplinary database indexing peer-reviewed research literature, trade publications and book series. Coverage includes science, medicine, the social sciences, arts and humanities. Specialist features include cited reference searching.