Skip to main content

Children's Literature: Getting Started

This guide has been created to assist students studying Children's Literature

Getting Started

Use the tabs to navigate within this guide

screenshot of the guide navigation menu, highlighting where to access the databases section of the guide

Your Library

The Giblin Eunson Library is located at 111 Barry Street (opposite University Square), Campus Map (Melway 2B C9, Building 105).

View the Library Opening Hours

Find It Fast

Giblin Eunson Library

Ground floor
General collection: 001 - 332
High Use Collection
Reference books
Print journals

Upper ground floor
General collection: 333 - 379 

Level 1
General collection: 380 - 999
Education Curriculum Resources
Media Resources



This research guide will provide you with starting points for finding children's books, reviews of children's literature, resources about writers and illustrators and media relating to the topic.

Ask a Librarian

Ask a question via online chat

  Special Collections of children's books in the Library




These collections are fully catalogued online. Material may be accessed through the Cultural Collections Reading Room, 3rd floor, in the Baillieu Library.


Library Guides For Education

Explore the full list of library guides for Education. There are guides for MGSE courses and individual learning areas.

Education Liaison Team

Tamara Skyba
Education Liaison Team

Level 1, Giblin Eunson Library

University of Melbourne

Tel. (03) 83448393
Website / Blog Page