Literature searching for Health Sciences and Medicine

Comprehensive medical database including veterinary, dentistry and nursing topics.
Biomedicine and health

Comprehensive medical database including veterinary, dentistry and nursing topics.
Biomedicine and health

Comprehensive coverage including including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine.
Nursing & Allied Health

Covers all nursing specialties and nursing and allied healthcare professions. Emcare includes unique content not found in other nursing and allied health databases and journals not covered by Embase.
Nursing & Allied Health

Global database of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law
Psychology & Psychiatry

Comprehensive medical database with particular strength in drug and pharmacology topics. Includes European journals and conference abstracts not available in Medline.
Medicine & Pharmacology

International medical and public health. Strong coverage of grey literature - proceedings, theses, electronic-only publications.
Public Health

Australian Health topics such as therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health, mental health, complementary therapies, and health services management. Contains journals, books, conference proceedings and reports.
Australian Health

Science, technology, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Good coverage of material pre-1970. Selects "journals of influence".
Conferences: Yes

Science, technology, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Conferences: Yes

All subject areas.
Advanced search filters not available.
Conferences: Yes, also tutorials, posters, presentations, newsletters (not peer-reviewed)

Policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications and working papers. Explore links to documents, academic papers, people and topics.