Skip to Main Content

Australian Indigenous Architecture, Place-making & Design

This guide will point you to resources in Indigenous Architecture, Place-making and Design at the University of Melbourne Library.

Victorian Organisations and Associations

National Organisations

Indigenous Land Corporations & Councils

Aboriginal land councils represent Aboriginal affairs at state or territory level. They aim to protect the interests and further the aspirations of Aboriginal communities.

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales 

There are 120 Local Aboriginal Land Councils located across NSW. These are divided into nine regions: North Western, Northern, South Coast, North Coast, Western, Wiradjuri, Central, Mid North Coast, Sydney/ Newcastle. Further details are available on the NSW Aboriginal Land Council website

Northern Territory


South Australia


Western Australia