Skip to Main Content

Medicine

Discover information resources for students and researchers in Medicine

Databases

For journal indexing databases see Journals. Check the Biomedical Resources A-Z list for a more complete list of other databases or the full list of library databases and e-journals .

Clinical Resource Collections

ClinicalKey

These resources can get you answers in a flash with combinations of texts, drug guides and journal articles ready to go.

AccessMedicine (McGraw-Hill)
AccessMedicine provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 65 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools.

Other Major Internet Based Products

BMJ Best Practice
Summarised clinical information arranged around disorders.
eTG Complete (Therapeutic Guidelines)
Australian created guidelines for treatment.

Thieme E-Book Library
E-book collection for anatomy, pathology, physiology and biochemistry.

Drugs

Australian Medicines Handbook

Medicines Complete (Martindales)

Expert Knowledge

Over 30,000 reviews in 40 discipline areas including medicine, neuroscience, biochemistry and physiology.

Biomedical and Life Sciences Collection (Henry Stewart Talks)

A collection of talks by leading academics across the world on a broad spectrum of topics.

Methods / Protocols

Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)