School Level Textbooks

The Victorian Curriculum is managed by VCAA (Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority). All Victorian government and Catholic schools are required to use the Victorian Curriculum F–10. Independent schools may use the Victorian Curriculum F–10 as a model and resource for the effective implementation of the Australian Curriculum.

The Australian Curriculum is managed by The Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA). Some independent schools in Victoria follow this curriculum in preference to the Victorian Curriculum.

Details of previous Victorian curricula and where to find archived copies

ABC Education brings you thousands of free, curriculum-linked resources for Primary and Secondary students and teachers.

AEF provides school leaders, teachers and students with the global perspectives and tools to amplify their intercultural skills and mindsets. AEF delivers informative resources, national and international professional learning, innovative programs and rich networks that connect Australian schools with over 20 countries in Asia-Pacific.

This site houses a range of resources that can be used to support teachers as they implement the Australian Curriculum

Curriculum resources from the UK for Primary to Secondary level students

Teaching resources from USA that aim to be fun and engaging.

Provides relevant and engaging information about the three pillars of sustainability: social, economic and environmental.

This site provides links to Victorian teacher association websites which house many resources on various curriculum subjects.

Resources from the Victorian Department of Education and Training

The International Children’s Digital Library (ICDL) allows you to read over 1500 children's books online. The books are published in many different countries and languages. It provides free access to high-quality digital books from around the world. You can browse by age, genre, book length, character types.

Free online community for teachers, educationally focused videos are shared.

VCAA has an array of resources to support schools in implementing the VC, including professional learning opportunities. Resources are organised by curriculum areas, cross-curriculum topics and a professional learning program.

Online episodes, clips, transcripts and teacher materials to support the ABC television show.

The Civics and Citizenship Education website contains resources, information, activities and links for teachers, students and parents involved in civics and citizenship education.

Provides relevant and engaging information about the three pillars of sustainability: social, economic and environmental.

The Geography Teachers' Association of Victoria (GTAV) provides links to various F - 12 geography resources. Perservice teachers can become GTAV members for free.

The Foodprint Melbourne research team has worked with the Geography Teachers' Association of Victoria to develop a set of teaching resources to support the 'Biomes and food security' unit of the Year 9 geography curriculum.

The website for the History Channel in the USA. Features episodes of various programs available online about historical events throughout Europe and America.

History Teachers' Association of Victoria (HTAV) provides links to various F-12 history resources via its member section. Perservice teachers can become HTAV members for free.

MoneyMinded is a financial education program which helps people make informed decisions about the use and management of their money.

The My Place website is where students can explore one place on earth and the kids who have lived there since time began.

This website is maintained by John Larkin, who teaches history to secondary school students in New South Wales. There are resources for topics such as: The Vietnam War, Communism & Menzies, Aboriginal History and much more.

The Parliamentary Education Office (PEO) educates Australians about, and inspires their enthusiasm for, Australia’s parliamentary democracy. Through accessible, immersive, experiential programs and resources we foster informed, engaged and active citizens of all ages. Located in Australia’s Parliament House, we are leaders in civics and citizenship education.

The Parliament of Victoria provides a range of educational programs and resources for teachers and students.

The Racism. No way! project aims to assist Australian school communities and education systems to recognise and address racism in the learning environment.

An advocate for social, political, civics and citizenship education.

Free resources to use in your classroom relating to the Sovereign Hill outdoor museum.

This page from the State Library of Victoria supports the teaching and learning of history from Levels 7 to 12. It has a range of resources, including activities and worksheets, as well as dedicated resource kits (units). Students can also delve into the ‘Explore history' section, which tells the stories of Victoria's social, political and cultural development with original documents and images that they can use in assignments.

Contains free UK history resources, devised by teachers, for teachers and teaching assistants in primary and secondary education for many subjects.