Geospatial (GIS), Maps & Aerial Photography resources

The Portal allows local, state, and federal agencies to deliver spatial data, asset management and visualisation services

**Amalgamating services to the Spatial Collaboration Portal**
The SIX Portal is the official source of NSW geospatial information.

Search and discovery for New South Wales historical aerial photography. 1943-2013.

The maps range from the 19th and 20th centuries produced variously by the City of Sydney.

Zoning and overlays. NSW Department of Planning, Industry and Environment. NSW Planning Portal web site
https://www.planning.nsw.gov.au/about-us/our-work/nsw-planning-portal

Land title registration, property information, valuation, surveying and mapping

Free land value searches and valuation sales reports.

SEED is the NSW Government’s central resource for Sharing and Enabling Environmental Data.

It contains the most comprehensive geology map of NSW and a complete stratigraphic legend for all major rock units in the state.

Maps and data covering geological mapping, mineral systems studies, geophysical surveys and interpretations, basin studies, energy resource assessments, geochronology, palaeostratigraphy & 3D mapping.

Geology, geological evolution and mineral and energy resources of NSW. Reports, maps and data.

eSPADE provides access to soil profile and soil map information

Soil Conservation Service provides world-class solutions for environmental protection, rehabilitation, and land management.

The SeaBed NSW program provides data on the structure and composition of the seabed adjacent to our beaches. Connectivity between coastal (beaches, estuaries) and marine environments.

An online collection of surveys, reports, publications and data about the geology, mineral and energy resources of NSW

The Historical Land Records Viewer (HLRV) provides access to more than 19 million historical maps, plans, titles, registers and indexes. Part of the historical fabric of the founding days of the State of New South Wales.

The NSW Department of Primary Industries works to develop and sustain diverse primary industries, and ensures best practice management of natural resources.

ACT Government's interactive mapping service

View LiDAR Data and aerial Photos dating back to the early 1950's, or purchase historical mapping products

Spatial information and services for South Australia

Government Towns; Counties; Local Government Areas; LGA Ward; Postcodes; Hundreds; Development Plan Layers. Map Index; Bushfire Protections Areas.

GIS datasets on flora and fauna records, heritage, fire, landscapes, protected areas, vegetation and soil mapping, topography and imagery.

The latest information about South Australia's water resources, providing you with direct access to water-related publications and data.

The gateway to data and information relating to the science and monitoring of South Australia’s environment and natural resources.

Online minerals interactive geoserver

Search over 175,000 datasets and 14,800 resources

This service is a Queensland Government initiative to provide improved public access to a variety of spatial and associated data. You can discover, display, select and download or order data.

The Queensland Globe provides an online interactive experience to view Queensland’s location based information

The map collection at the State Library of Queensland provides cartographic coverage of the world, with a major emphasis on Queensland and Australia.

QSIC, improving the understanding and awareness of spatial information. Access includes QImagery, QSpatial data and the Queensland Globe.

Wildlife, regional ecosystems and associated biodiversity maps to assist government, business and the community

Provides historical resources and services about Queensland's land, mapping and surveying, and access to the virtual museum.

Geological and tenure maps by the Geological Survey of Queensland (GSQ). This guide describes the types of products available and how to access them.

Air quality monitoring station data and linked air quality modelling material.

The Brisbane Datastore is a key component of Brisbane City Council’s Open Data Project

This portal contains datasets released openly by Northern Territory Government. NTG Open Data is being developed and will improve over time.

Download open commons data layers from the City of Darwin

NT Atlas is an online application allowing users to view and query some of the more commonly used Northern Territory Government spatial datasets

Provides information about mining and geoscience, minerals and energy industry, exploration reports, NT Geological Survey products and industry news.

The Northern Territory Geological Survey (NTGS) actively develops geoscientific and index databases that are searchable online

for a spatial index to NT Geological Survey airborne geophysical survey data.

Electronic Title searches in the NT. ILIS also supplies theme and attribute data to ILIS Maps. Historical and current data.

The Aerial Photography Archive Enquiries System provides an index to aerial photography. Over 35000 low-resolution images.

The State's official register of land ownership and survey information. Includes Map Viewer Plus land visualiser.

Providing open access to WA government data

WA lands and surveys since 1829 can be viewed online through our catalogue and freely downloaded.

Responsible for coordinating across-government access and delivery of the geographic information held by WA Government agencies.

The information in this section is useful for identifying locations of ground water and surface water including lakes, rivers and estuaries.

Since the 1880s Geological Survey of Western Australia (GSWA) has been gathering, synthesizing, and publishing information on the State's geology, and mineral and petroleum resources.

State open data portal form the government of Tasmania

Land Tasmania provides location-based services including: Land Titles, Government Property Valuation, Mapping, Survey and Spatial Information.

Spatial Discovery provides​ teachers with tools and ideas to integrate spatial technology techniques in the classroom delivery of a range of curriculum content.

Whole of government service that delivers integrated land information online

Land Titles Office

Users can either download data or consume the map web services directly in your applications.

Infrastructure, Transportation, Administrative, Boundaries and Basemaps

Tasmanian Government's base mapping arm. Supplying topographic, state series, national park and tourist maps as well as a range of other mapping products.

Geoscience Australia basic maps including geological, geophysical and geothermal

The digital State Boundaries and their legal identifiers have been derived from the cadastre data from each state and territory jurisdiction

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence