Library Guides: Geospatial (GIS), Maps & Aerial Photography resources: University of Melbourne

Spatial data of The University of Melbourne

UoM Spatial Space Management Open Data Portal
This is a platform for exploring and downloading University of Melbourne GIS data. Including building, road, and tree footprints
University of Melbourne Buildings: AutoCAD Architectural Drawings
This collection contains CAD drawings for University of Melbourne buildings including floor plans, construction drawings, sections and elevations.
Melbourne University Biodiversity Baseline Data Project
Tree and plant data for each of the University's main campuses
Burnley Plant Guide database
Contains information on over 2,700 plant species or cultivars, and more than 7,500 images illustrating plant recognition characters, habitat, form, and use in the landscape
Drainpipes Interactive map
From the City of Melbourne. Drainage pipe data showing the underground network of drainage infrastructure.

History of the University of Melbourne - Digitalised Collection
Various digitalised historical publications and records about The University of Melbourne
University of Melbourne Staff Architect's Branch collection - Archives
University of Melbourne Staff Architect's Branch collection from 1954-1971. This includes plans of University buildings, as well as files on the construction and/or alteration of various University buildings
State Library of Victoria - Architectural drawings
There are three main repositories for architects' working drawings.
UniMelb Property and Campus. Photographic Collection (1950)
Historical and contemporary resources. Partly digitised, the collection comprises more than 5,000 images and is accessible for research by appointment
Cultural Collections - The University of Melbourne
15 museums and galleries and over 30 individual collections. Teaching and learning, research, and student engagement.
Sculpture on Campus (pdf)
Sculpture on campus presents a selection of outdoor, publicly accessible artworks acquired by the university through commission, gift and purchase

Maps and locations
Maps of the internal space of buildings of The University of Melbourne
UniMelb Room search - Parkville Campus
Find rooms, view their capacity, layout and the audio-visual and IT equipment of the lecture theatres at Melbourne University's Parkville Campus.
Melbourne School of Design Building Archive
A rich source of information about the design and construction of the new Melbourne School of Design Building.
Estate Master Plan
Estate Master Plan provides a blueprint for the future development of our campuses and precincts.

Billibellary's Walk
A self-guided walking activity on the Parkville campus to help you learn about the cultural landscape of the land that the University of Melbourne is built on.