Skip to Main Content
Library
Library Guides
Library Guides
Architecture, Building and Planning
ABP (Architecture, Building and Planning) Study and Research Guide
Architectural History and Urban and Cultural Heritage
Search this Guide
Search
ABP (Architecture, Building and Planning) Study and Research Guide
This guide will help you with your studies in the Bachelor of Design, MSD and beyond.
Home
Planning your work
Where to search
Architecture
Construction
Landscape Architecture
Property
Urban Planning and Urban Design
Architectural History and Urban and Cultural Heritage
Buildings, Maps, Plans and GIS
Google Scholar
Indigenous Research Guides
Standards, Statistics and Data
Theses and Cultural Collections
Digitised built environment collections
Skills for searching
Evaluating what you find
Referencing and sources
Note taking and file naming
Creating your work
Participating and presenting
Working with copyrighted material
Contact us
Architectural History and Urban and Cultural Heritage databases
AHB: Australian Heritage Bibliography (Informit)
Australian Newspapers Collection 1831-2000
ARCH - Australian Architecture Database
JSTOR
Victorian Heritage Database
Architectural History and Urban and Cultural Heritage websites
Miles Lewis' Culture of Building database
Miles Lewis Heritage Building Collection
Association of Critical Heritage Studies
Australian Heritage Council
Building Technology Heritage Library
Grace's Guide
ICOMOS Documentation Centre
Melway Street Directories (Melbourne street directories)
Planning Schemes Online
Public Records Office of Victoria
Sands and McDougall directories at the State Library of Victoria
State Library of Victoria
Trove
UNESCO World Heritage Centre
University of Melbourne Archives
Victorian Government Gazette (1836-1997)
Urban and Cultural Heritage journals
Architectural Theory Review
British Heritage
English Historical Review
Fabrications
Historic Environment
Journal of Cultural Heritage
Journal of Cultural Heritage Management and Sustainable Development
Journal of Heritage Tourism
Historical journals
Historical Journals
Architecture: An Australasian Review of Architecture and the Allied Arts and Sciences (Sydney) 1917-1955
The Australian Home Beautiful: A Journal for the Home Builder (Melbourne) 1925-1954
The Australian Home Builder (Melbourne) 1923-1925
Australasian Decorator and Painter (Melbourne) 1923-1925
Building and Engineering (Sydney) 1942-1952
Building: The Magazine for the Architect, Property Owner and Merchant (Sydney) 1907-1942
Decoration and Glass (NSW) 1935-1949
Journal of Decorative Art (Manchester) 1881-1883
Journal of Proceedings (Royal Victorian Institute of Architects) (Melbourne) 1906-1926
Journal of the Royal Victorian Institute of Architects (Melbourne) 1929-1942
Pencil Points (1920-1945) and Progressive Architecture (1945-1995)
The Civil Engineer and Architect’s Journal (London) 1837-1868
Using the University Archives for Architectural Research (video)
Using the University of Melbourne Archives for Architectural Research
<<
Previous:
Urban Planning and Urban Design
Next:
Buildings, Maps, Plans and GIS >>
Library Twitter
Library Instagram
Library Blogs
Library Contacts
