This guide has been designed to help you find scholarly and other quality resources for your Management assignments and research and will be most relevant in the following courses.
Bachelor of Commerce (Major in Management) : Equip yourself with the leadership, analysis, planning and decision-making skills to succeed from day one. In this major, you can choose subjects from specialist areas including business management, human resource management, international business and operations management.
Graduate Certificate in Business : The Graduate Certificate in Business is a 100% online course which provides graduate level introductory studies in a range of business disciplines including finance, accounting, economics, management and marketing.
Master of Business Administration : The one-year, full-time MBA is an intensive experience, designed for maximum career impact. Fast paced and challenging, it provides more than the traditional MBA toolkit. While fully developing your business knowledge, you also gain a tight network of inspiring and supportive peers, an adaptive mindset, resilience and the ability to absorb and apply learnings quickly.
Master of Business Administration (Part-time) : The part-time version of our prestigious MBA is designed for busy professionals. As a part-time student, you will see immediate results as you apply what you learn to your current role and workplace, enhancing your career and broadening your opportunities as you study.
Master of Engineering (Biomedical with Business) : Meet future health challenges with the Master of Engineering (Biomedical with Business) at Australia’s No.1 university for engineering and technology.* Gain the specialist skills required to create new medical treatments, surgical instruments and devices.
Make the world more sustainable and efficient with the Master of Engineering (Chemical) at Australia’s No.1 university for engineering and technology. Learn a unique set of chemical and engineering skills to help design and implement industrial-scale processes that convert raw and waste materials into valuable products we use every day.
Master of Engineering (Civil with Business) : Reimagine our future cities with the Master of Engineering (Civil with Business) at Australia’s top university for engineering and technology. Learn to design, plan and construct the advanced infrastructure required to handle increasing populations, finite resources and extreme events.
Master of Engineering (Electrical with Business) : Combine engineering with business at Australia’s top university for engineering and technology. Build and improve projects from energy efficient power grids to life-changing medical devices. Design and manage the electrical systems powering our lives and gain the business skills to help implement your thinking.
Master of Engineering (Mechanical with Business) : Design and build tomorrow’s machines and systems with the business principles to help ensure their success with the Master of Engineering (Mechanical with Business) at Australia’s No.1 university for engineering and technology.* Gain skills in mechanical design, thermodynamics, fluid mechanics, and the business skills to support your thinking.
Master of Engineering (Software with Business) : Transform the future of business, health and communication, with the Master of Engineering (Software with Business)at Australia’s top university for engineering and technology. Learn best practice for every stage of the software development cycle from design and engineering to deployment and the business skills to help implement your thinking.
Master of Engineering Management : Advance your engineering career with the Master of Engineering Management at Australia’s No.1 university for engineering and technology. Fast-track your career in management, gain expertise in navigating organisational change and leading projects to achieve tangible results.
Master of Evaluation : The Master of Evaluation is a specialist course that uses the latest research and insights to provide students with comprehensive knowledge and skills of evaluation theory and practice that can be applied to work settings.
Master of Management : This program is ideal for students holding an undergraduate degree in an area outside of business/commerce whose goal may be to become a manager in their particular field of expertise. The program is also suited to business/commerce students who wish to add a specialisation in management to their portfolio.
Master of Management (Accounting) : The Master of Management (Accounting) is suited to students who have an undergraduate degree in areas outside of business/commerce who wish to practise accountancy. The program is also suited to business/commerce students who wish to add accounting to their portfolio.
Master of Management (Finance) : The Master of Management (Finance) will equip you with the professional skills and knowledge to prepare you for the finance profession. The program provides you with a foundation in the various business disciplines and builds a strong base of knowledge in the discipline of finance. As the program progresses, you will focus on advanced studies in finance that enhance your skills in financial analysis.
Master of Management (Human Resources) : The Master of Management (Human Resources) provides foundation training in business and economics, and specialist training in human resource management. The program covers a broad spectrum of management activities including all the key areas needed to become a successful manager and leader, such as: managing people; developing and implementing a strategic approach to managing an organisations human resources; motivating and rewarding employees; dealing with stakeholders and analysing data and developing HR policy and practice responses.
Master of Management (Marketing) : Melbourne Business School's Master of Management (Marketing) provides foundation training in a variety of business and management disciplines and specialist training in marketing. It enables graduates to develop, implement and control integrated marketing programs, work closely with managers in other functional areas, and pursue a career in marketing management. The course focuses on the means by which organisations attract and retain customers, and covers many aspects of marketing, including marketing strategy, customer behaviour, relationship marketing, branding and international marketing.
Graduate Certificate in Professional Skills for Scientists : The Graduate Certificate in Professional Skills for Scientists provides graduate students in Science with specialist training in organisational management, communication and leadership, across a broad range of settings.
Master of Supply Chain Management : This program is designed for busy professionals working in procurement and supply chain, or related functions across a variety of sectors. It covers the latest analytical and strategic approaches to give you a solid grounding in real world practices in supply chain management.
Doctoral Program in Management : The Melbourne Business School five-year doctoral program in management offers students an opportunity to work with our award-winning academics actively shaping global management theory and practice. Taught by the Department of Management and Marketing, our academics have built a teaching and research profile of international significance. They are leading researchers who regularly consult with corporate, government and NGO sectors, and publish in the world's premier management journals.
Executive Master of Business Administration : Designed for ambitious managers, looking for greater responsibility and seniority, the Executive MBA (EMBA) program is the perfect platform to enhance your executive capabilities.
Professional Certificate in Workplace Leadership : The Professional Certificate in Workplace Leadership is a high-impact leadership course developing the fundamental skills that are required for great leaders.
Senior Executive Master of Business Administration : With the performance bar now higher than ever, executives need a sound grasp of sophisticated business and financial concepts, the confidence to draw on multiple approaches to problem-solving and a thorough understanding of policy, strategy and operational matters to lead effectively.
If you are a staff member or graduate student and you need help with library databases or the research process we can provide individual consultations.
The Australian Financial Review (AFR), the national daily business newspaper, is now searchable in Factiva full text. Select Source: Australian Financial Review.
BRW (formerly Business Review Weekly) is also available online via Factiva. Select Source: BRW.
Image from http://flic.kr/p/duwYfK
Browse the hardcopy issues of AFR and The Age at the Giblin Eunson Library Information Desk.