United Kingdom Law

Compiled by the Middle Temple Library, this bibliography lists journal articles which consider the legal implications of the UK's withdrawal from the EU. Use the sidebar on the right of the webpage. This bibliography is continuously updated.

Oxford Public International Law has compiled a Debate Map on Brexit.

This debate map indexes analysis of and information about the legal consequences of the Brexit, focusing specifically on the mechanics of leaving the EU and the impact on EU citizens in the UK and British citizens in the EU—as well as on trade, the environment, and human rights protection in the UK. The map also includes analysis of treaty withdrawal generally under international law and the extent to which obligations, particularly in the fields of human rights and trade, can be said to continue even after a state’s exit from a treaty. The collection includes blog posts, papers prepared by the UK government, legal advice issued by leading lawyers, and open access journal articles and book chapters. Its purpose is to collect together legal analysis of the consequences of the Brexit under international law and EU law.

Compiled by the Middle Temple Library, this bibliography lists journal articles which consider the legal implications of the UK's withdrawal from the EU. Use the sidebar on the right of the webpage. This bibliography is continuously updated.

Dougan, Michael and Charlotte O'Brien, (February 9, 2019)

Smismans, Stijn, A Legislative Proposal for a Declaratory Registration System (DCU Brexit Institute, Working Paper No 8, 2019)

Pelkmans, Jacques, (September 19, 2019). (CEPS Policy Insight No 2019-13, 2019)

Barnard, Catherine and Emilija Leinarte, (DCU Brexit Institute, Working Paper No 10, 2019)

Egwea, Robert, (July 21, 2019)