Skip to Main Content

Comparative Indigenous Law

Landmark Early Supreme Court Decisions - the 'Marshall Trilogy'​

The 'Marshall Trilogy' is a set of three 19th century Supreme Court decisions that affirmed the legal standing of Indian Nations.

Finding Cases on a Topic ​

For detailed information about finding US cases, refer to the Cases page on our US Legal Research Guide.

To find significant/leading cases on Native American law:

Finding Cases on Legislative Provisions​

Tribal Cases ​

Library Twitter

Library Instagram

Library Blogs

Library Contacts