It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An introduction to systematic reviews, with examples from health sciences and medicine
Systematic review management tool. Handles two person title/abstract screening, full text screening, risk of bias assessment and data extraction from included studies. All University of Melbourne staff and students have unlimited access to Covidence.
A wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform your practice. Includes the JBI Database of Systematic Reviews and Implementation Reports, systematic review protocols and JBI Evidence Summaries. Also provides the JBI SUMARI tool for developing systematic reviews.
Search translator which provides correct syntax for search statements in PubMed, Medline/Embase/PsycInfo (Ovid), CINAHL (Ebsco), Web of Science and Scopus. Start with a PubMed or Ovid Medline search and get the format for copying to other services.
Prospectively registered systematic review protocols with health related outcomes. It aims to provide a comprehensive listing of systematic reviews registered at inception to avoid duplication and reduce opportunity for reporting bias.
Our separate guide to all things related to using text mining for developing your systematic review search strategy. Over 10 tools covered.
Systematic Review Services from University of Melbourne Library
Consult a Librarian
The consultation service is available to staff, graduate and honours students undertaking a systematic review and offers up to 3 hours of advice from a University of Melbourne librarian on search strategy development and resource selection for systematic and scoping reviews. Consultations can be face-to-face at a library branch, by web conferencing or telephone.
University of Melbourne Systematic Review Service
This service is available to University of Melbourne staff undertaking Systematic Reviews. We can assist with search strategy development and validation, database searching and item retrieval. Email us to find out how we can assist in your project.
Existing Systematic Reviews
Find existing systematic reviews in various fields.
Epistemonikos is a collaborative, multilingual database of health evidence. It is the largest source of systematic reviews relevant for health-decision making, and a large source of other types of scientific evidence.
Combines 7 databases including the Cochrane Library databases, ACP Journal Club and Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness. Databases can be searched together or individually on the Ovid platform. Medline (Ovid) searches can be re-run on the database.