Skip to main content

Arts Education

This guide supports prep to year 12 arts education teaching and provides access to tools for arts education research.

Browse the curriculum collections for dance resources

Where can I find the Curriculum & Media Collections?

The Education Curriculum and Media Collections can be found on Level 1 of the Giblin Eunson Library

Discover a range of resources to support teaching: 3D-objects, models, toys, games, big books, board books, picture books, young adult fiction, DVDs, CDs, charts, pictures and multi-piece sets.

Library Catalogue : Search for curriculum resources

Enter your topic keywords.  You can search across all of our Education Curriculum Collections or you can select 1 of 6 specific collection (from drop-down menu). eg Textbook collection or Kits collection.

Booking media resources & Media Collections Guide

Academics can book media materials to screen within classes and students can book materials for viewing at a specific date and time. 

Please contact Media Collections staff at media-collections@unimelb.edu.au for assistance.  For more information regarding bookings or the types of media available refer to the Media Collections for Education library guide.

Find streamed videos for dance activities and lessons

Streamed videos for Dance

Streamed media for the classroom and your studies

Can't get to the library while on teaching rounds?

Incorporate streamed videos into your lessons or use them for your own professional development.

Find streamed videos on-line using the library catalogue or a database, they are accessible 24/7 and play immediately!

 Search these databases for streamed videos: