Where are the education curriculum resources?
The Education Curriculum and Media Collections can be found on Level 1 of the Giblin Eunson Library.
Discover a range of resources to support teaching: 3D-objects, models, toys, games, big books, board books, picture books, young adult fiction, DVDs, CDs, charts, pictures and multi-piece sets.
Searching for curriculum resources
Enter your topic keywords. You can search across all of our Education Curriculum Collections or you can select 1 of 6 specific collection (from drop-down menu). eg Textbook collection or Kits collection.
Streamed media for the classroom
Can't get to the library while on teaching rounds?
Incorporate streamed videos into your lessons or use them for your own professional development.
Find streamed videos on-line using the library catalogue or a database, they are accessible 24/7 and play immediately!
Search these databases for streamed videos:
- Theatre in VideoTheatre in Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all. This release contains 279 titles, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors. The collection aims to begin in the 1930s and will progress through the 20th century with videos covering the work of the Group Theater and Brecht's Berliner Ensemble.
Booking curriculum collections for teaching
Academics can book media materials to screen within classes and students can book materials for viewing at a specific date and time.
Please contact Fransie Naude at fnaude@unimelb.edu.au for assistance. For more information regarding bookings or the types of media available refer to the Media Collections for Education library guide.