A select list of databases to support Visual art and design. If you need further specialist databases, you can try exploring the suggestions within the Music, Visual and Performing Arts guides
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (US department of education). Included is education research literature from journal articles, conference papers, reports, theses, book chapters and class programs (lesson plans and models).
Education Source is an online resource for education research covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
This easy-to-navigate education database covers primary-, secondary-, and higher education. It also covers special- and adult education. It includes more than 1000 top educational publications (800 in full text). About 75% of the publications covered are scholarly journals.
Here you can find abstracts and full text, and photography of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogues and reviews, and dissertations on modern and contemporary art. Famous and lesser-known artists, movements and trends are included.
A strong Australian education research focus including educational policy, administration, curriculum, educational psychology. Sources include published and unpublished material, theses, book chapters, conference papers, journal articles. Indexing started from 1989 and full-text coverage started in 2000.
