Arts Education

This publication provides a step-by-step guide that navigates the complexities of embarking on community arts projects. Making Art with Communities provides expert, practical advice for artists and communities who aspire to establish projects in their local area.

Drama Victoria seeks to promote, develop and support drama education by providing high quality professional development for teachers alongside innovative resources for use within the classroom.

Drama Australia represents drama teachers, academics, applied theatre workers and theatre in education practitioners at national arts and curriculum forums and in national and international peak associations.

The Australian Teachers of Media Victoria is a professional organisation that runs professional development, provides resources and organises screenings of features films and documentaries for teachers.

This blog is an online collection of links, articles and websites relevant to the teaching of Media and Cinema Studies in the 21st Century.

Metro Magazine is a resource published by the Australian Teachers of Media. Resource categories include: Screen education; Media education and Critical views.

The Media Education Foundation produces and distributes documentary films and other educational resources to promote critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of the mass media.

MediaSmarts is a Canadian not-for-profit charitable organization which promotes digital and media literacy. It provides lesson plans which encourage the development of the critical thinking skills required to engage with media.

aMuse organises professional development programs for primary, secondary and instrumental music teachers, organises student performance activities including master classes and festivals, and can provide independent advice on curriculum matters.

The Australian Music Centre offers teachers a range of support and resources to engage students. AMC aims to increase the profile and sustainability of the sector and to facilitate the performance, awareness and appreciation of Australian music within and beyond the classroom.

Music theory provides an extensive collection of tutorials, drills, training and resources for developing the theoretical components of primary and secondary music.

AEV is the major provider of specialist art curriculum information, quality resources and professional learning programs for primary and secondary teachers.

Arts: Live includes extensive cross-curricular content, with sequential instructions to teachers of the arts by providing access to an interactive web application to facilitate collaboration and innovation across all five art forms within the classroom.

MoMA Learning provides teachers with tools and strategies for engaging with modern and contemporary art by providing customisable slide shows, worksheets and other resources for use in the classroom.