A select list of databases to support Music Education.
If you need further specialist databases you may want to try exporing the suggestions within the Music, Visual and Performing Arts guides
A strong Australian education research focus including educational policy, administration, curriculum, educational psychology. Sources include published and unpublished material, theses, book chapters, conference papers, journal articles. Indexing started from 1989 and full-text coverage started in 2000.
Find streaming audio, video, reference, and scores from the collections of African American Music Reference; American Song; Classical Music in Video; Classical Music Library; Classical Music Reference Library; Classical Scores Library; Contemporary World Music; Dance in Video; Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online; Jazz Music Library; Opera in Video; Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.
Oxford Music Online is the portal to Grove Music Online for everything relating music worldwide. Find content from the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz plus specially-commissioned articles only available online. It also provide access to Oxford Companion to Music and The Oxford Dictionary of Music.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (US department of education). Included is education research literature from journal articles, conference papers, reports, theses, book chapters and class programs (lesson plans and models).
This easy-to-navigate education database covers primary-, secondary-, and higher education. It also covers special- and adult education. It includes more than 1000 top educational publications (800 in full text). About 75% of the publications covered are scholarly journals.
