TimeBase: Legislation and Bills alerts - all Australian Jurisdictions
LawOne on Timebase (available to University of Melbourne staff and students only) provides comprehensive and up to date access to full-text legislation across all nine Australian jurisdictions, including amending, subordinate and repealed legislation, Bills, Explanatory Memoranda and Second Reading Speeches, and with detailed legislative histories. This is a great way to eg: track legislative changes to comparable legislation across all jurisdictions.
To create alerts, please follow these steps:
1) Login to LawOne on TimeBase
2) When you get to the login process, select 'Create account':
3) Review the handout on various ways to set up alerts in TimeBase under the Help link in the top right hand corner of the website.
- TimeBase : online legislation researchLawOne gives you the most accurate and comprehensive national legislation coverage in Australia with over 65,000 legislative items, access to full text legislation across all nine jurisdictions, including amending, subordinate and repealed legislation, Bills, Explanatory Memoranda and Second Reading Speeches along with detailed legislative histories. Point-in-Time enables users to create complete legislation pictures at any date (past, present or future), access date-sensitive related materials linked at section level, form instant red-line comparisons of versions of provisions as they were at different dates and access version histories of all sections irrespective of legislative instrument.
Use this database to check the status of statutes of the Commonwealth, states and territories.
Lawlex: Legislation and Bills alerts - all Australian Jurisdictions
Lawlex Premium (available to University of Melbourne staff and students only) provides comprehensive and up to date access to full-text Australian legislation, with associated Bill tracking, amendment & commencement information and links to related extrinsic materials.
To create alerts, please follow these steps:
1) Login to Lawlex Premium
2) Click on 'Sign In as':
3) Select 'Create New Account':
4) After creating your account, logout of Lawlex. Then log back in and sign into your newly created account.
5) View the following guide on how to create alerts in Lawlex:
- Lawlex PremiumAccess to full-text Australian legislation, with associated Bill tracking, amendment & commencement information and links to related extrinsic materials.