Defamation Law
Books on Australian defamation law are generally located at KN 38.2.
Rolph on defamation by
Rolph On Defamation Second Edition provides a comprehensive, up-to-date account of Australian defamation law. This work provides both a practical resource and an explanation of the historical background and current sources of Australian defamation law.
Defamation law in Australia by
This 4th edition of Defamation Law in Australia examines key amendments to the Defamation Act that commenced on 1 July 2021 in most jurisdictions in Australia. Features: The vital elements to the cause of action; Issue of serious harm; The date of publication; Digital platforms; Concerns notices and offers to make amends.
Landmark cases in defamation law by
Landmark Cases in Defamation Law is a diverse and engaging edited collection that brings together eminent scholars from the United Kingdom, the United States, Australia, Canada and New Zealand to analyse cases of enduring significance to defamation law. The cases selected have all had a significant impact on defamation law, not only in the jurisdiction in which they were decided but internationally. Given the formative influence of English defamation law in the United States, Australia, Canada and New Zealand, the focus is predominantly on English cases, although significant United States and Australian decisions are also included in the collection. The authors all share a common interest in defamation law but bring different expertise and emphasis to their respective chapters. Among the authors are specialists in tort law, legal history and internet law. The cases selected cover all aspects of defamation law, including defamatory capacity and meaning; practice and procedure; defences; and remedies.
Landmark Cases in Defamation Law by
Landmark Cases in Defamation Law is a diverse and engaging edited collection that brings together eminent scholars from the United Kingdom, the United States, Australia, Canada and New Zealand to analyse cases of enduring significance to defamation law. The cases selected have all had a significant impact on defamation law, not only in the jurisdiction in which they were decided but internationally. Given the formative influence of English defamation law in the United States, Australia, Canada and New Zealand, the focus is predominantly on English cases, although decisions of the United States and Australia are also included in the collection. The authors all naturally share a common interest in defamation law but bring different expertise and emphasis to their respective chapters. Among the authors are specialists in tort law, legal history and internet law. The cases selected cover all aspects of defamation law, including defamatory capacity and meaning; practice and procedure; defences; and remedies.
Defamation law by
Defamation Law by David Rolph provides a comprehensive, up-to-date account of Australian defamation law. This work provides both a practical resource and an explanation of the historical background and current sources of Australian defamation law.