Books on Australian construction law are generally located at KN 84 K1.
Contract Administration for Construction Professionals by
Designed specifically for construction students and professionals, and written by a team of construction law experts, this book covers contract administration topics integral to all construction management-related degrees. It provides both students and professionals practising construction contract administration with the essential content and knowledge for effective contract management.
Clauses from four Australian standard forms of construction contract along with relevant case law and legislation are reviewed and explained in a practical and accessible manner to give readers a full understanding of each topic. Tutorial and multiple-choice questions for students are included for each chapter, making the book a complete resource to support teaching and learning.
Contract administration for construction professionals by
Designed specifically for construction students and professionals, and written by a team of construction law experts, this book covers contract administration topics integral to all construction management-related degrees. It provides both students and professionals practising construction contract administration with the essential content and knowledge for effective contract management.
Brooking on building contracts : the law and practice relating to building and engineering agreements by
Written by experts in building and construction law, Brooking on Building Contracts provides litigators and contractors with reliable and practical information on disputed building and engineering contract matters. This sixth edition examines contemporary issues and practices and includes all the recent cases of any significance from both Australia and New Zealand. It gives special and detailed attention to contractual principles that are especially applicable to building contracts, including suspension of works, prolongation, delay, liquidated damages and substandard workmanship. This book also explores current practice in alternative dispute resolution in building contracts.
Brooking on building contracts : the law and practice relating to building and engineering agreements by
Written by experts in building and construction law, Brooking on Building Contracts provides litigators and contractors with reliable and practical information on disputed building and engineering contract matters. This sixth edition examines contemporary issues and practices and includes all the recent cases of any significance from both Australia and New Zealand. It gives special and detailed attention to contractual principles that are especially applicable to building contracts, including suspension of works, prolongation, delay, liquidated damages and substandard workmanship. This book also explores current practice in alternative dispute resolution in building contracts.
Understanding construction law by
Understanding Construction Law is designed to provide construction professionals -- such as architects, building surveyors, construction managers, construction contract administrators, engineers, and quantity surveyors -- with a good working knowledge of the law necessary to operate effectively within the construction industry. Covering all Australian jurisdictions, it explains and illustrates how legal principles under both common law and statute are applied in construction-related transactions and disputes. It also offers valuable information on the construction industry and practice. The author team combines in-depth experience in the construction industry, legal practice and academia to present an authoritative but accessible text for readers with no assumed knowledge of law.
Understanding construction law by
Understanding Construction Law is designed to provide construction professionals — such as architects, building surveyors, construction managers, construction contract administrators, engineers, and quantity surveyors — with a good working knowledge of the law necessary to operate effectively within the construction industry. Covering all Australian jurisdictions, it explains and illustrates how legal principles under both common law and statute are applied in construction-related transactions and disputes. It also offers valuable information on the construction industry and practice. The author team combines in-depth experience in the construction industry, legal practice and academia to present an authoritative but accessible text for readers with no assumed knowledge of law.
Construction law in Australia by
Construction Law in Australia is an authoritative and accessible text on the law relating to building and construction in Australia and now appears in its fourth edition.
Ian Bailey SC, working with a team of experienced practitioners, provides succinct, yet accurate, legal statements which explain the legal and practical context in which the industry operates
Construction Law in Australia by
Construction Law in Australia is an authoritative and accessible text on the law relating to building and construction in Australia and now appears in its fourth edition.
Ian Bailey SC, working with a team of experienced practitioners, provides succinct, yet accurate, legal statements which explain the legal and practical context in which the industry operates