Competition Law
Books on competition law in Australia are generally located at KN 266 K1.
- Link to Restraint of trade - Australia catalogue resultsBelow is a list of our recommended items from the catalogue.
Miller's Australian competition and consumer law annotated by
Miller's Australian Competition and Consumer Law Annotated has established itself as the essential resource on the Competition and Consumer Act 2010 (Cth).
Call Number: High Use KN 266 K1 MILLPublication Date: 2023- Corones' competition law in Australia by
The Eighth Edition of Corones' Competition Law in Australia provides a clear and comprehensive discussion of the competition and access provisions of the Competition and Consumer Act 2010 (Cth) It covers horizontal and vertical restraints, misuse of market power, mergers, as well as access to essential services and infrastructure. The text explains the statutory provisions and provides an accessible discussion of the economic tools and concepts used in competition decision-making. It also describes the evolution of the statutory text and the approach of the courts and agencies in interpreting and applying the key provisions.
Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2023
- Corones' competition law in Australia by
The Eighth Edition of Corones' Competition Law in Australia provides a clear and comprehensive discussion of the competition and access provisions of the Competition and Consumer Act 2010 (Cth) It covers horizontal and vertical restraints, misuse of market power, mergers, as well as access to essential services and infrastructure. The text explains the statutory provisions and provides an accessible discussion of the economic tools and concepts used in competition decision-making. It also describes the evolution of the statutory text and the approach of the courts and agencies in interpreting and applying the key provisions.
Call Number: High use KN 266 K1 SVETPublication Date: 2023
Australian competition law by
AUSTRALIAN COMPETITION LAW provides an engaging and authoritative treatment of Australian competition law and is an ideal text both for practitioners and for those studying the subject for the first time. The clear explanations of complex concepts and the lively style foster a sound understanding of the legal principles of competition law in Australia and its economic underpinnings. The work focuses on the contemporary situation and recent developments but also explains the historical context using analogies from popular culture. The new edition of AUSTRALIAN COMPETITION LAW has been fully revised and the discussion of recent case law has been expanded. A new chapter is included to provide readers with assistance on understanding case law in this area, and a chapter on Access Regimes has also been added. Online materials are available for lecturers to support this text. Please contact your local LexisNexis Relationship Manager for further information.
Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2021
Australian competition law by
AUSTRALIAN COMPETITION LAW provides an engaging and authoritative treatment of Australian competition law and is an ideal text both for practitioners and for those studying the subject for the first time. The clear explanations of complex concepts and the lively style foster a sound understanding of the legal principles of competition law in Australia and its economic underpinnings.
Call Number: High Use KN 266.2 K1 BRUCPublication Date: 2021
Annotated competition and consumer legislation by
The 2019 edition of Annotated Competition and Consumer Legislation provides an essential guide to the Australian competition and consumer law in Australia. This title includes the latest legislative amendments to 1 January 2019 and provides commentary on, inter alia, the Treasury Laws Amendment (Australian Consumer Law Review) Act 2018 which gives effect to a number of proposals of the Australian Consumer Law Review Final Report, the Treasury Laws Amendment (2018 Measures No 3) Act 2018 which aligns the Australian Consumer Law penalties with the competition law provisions, and the Treasury Laws Amendment (Gift Cards) Act 2018 which introduces a minimum three-year expiry period for gift cards; as well as noting the impact on intellectual property licensing of the proposed Treasury Laws Amendment (2018 Measures No.5) Bill 2018 and the Treasury Laws Amendment (Prohibiting Energy Market Misconduct) Bill 2018 which provides for divestiture in the wholesale electricity market.
Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2021
The restraint of trade doctrine by
This authoritative fourth edition of The Restraint of Trade Doctrine analyses the history and scope of the doctrine at common law. The work discusses not only the detailed rules associated with the doctrine but also the fundamental principles and functions which underlie their operation.
Call Number: KN 266.2 HEYDPublication Date: 2018
Competition law : the laws of Australia by
Competition Law – The Laws of Australia is an encyclopaedic and practical work for legal practitioners, academics and students, distilling the statutory provisions of the Competition and Consumer Act 2010 (Cth) and authoritative judicial interpretation. It acts as a launching point for further research, dealing with the bare bones, black letter law at a single point in time.
Call Number: KN 266 K1 CLOUPublication Date: 2014
