Finance Law
Books on finance law in Australia are generally located at KN 300 K1 and KN 303 K1.
- Link to Banking Law - Australia catalogue resultsBelow is a list of our recommended items from the catalogue.
Securities and financial services law by
Securities and Financial Services Law is an authoritative text on the regulation of Australian securities markets and of the various entities involved in those markets. This 10th edition provides updated commentary on how various legislative amendments resulting from the Royal Commission into Misconduct in the Banking, Superannuation and Financial Services Industry and recent case law affect issuers, intermediaries, market operators, traders and investors.
Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2021- Securities and financial services law by
Securities and Financial Services Law is an authoritative text on the regulation of Australian securities markets and of the various entities involved in those markets. This 10th edition provides updated commentary on how various legislative amendments resulting from the Royal Commission into Misconduct in the Banking, Superannuation and Financial Services Industry and recent case law affect issuers, intermediaries, market operators, traders and investors.
Call Number: KN 304.1 K1 BLACPublication Date: 2021
Banking law in Australia by
Banking Law in Australia 10th edition includes major revisions to chapters dealing with the Australian banking system and regulation following the Royal Commission into Misconduct in the Banking, Superannuation and Financial Services Industry. It covers in greater detail money laundering, monetary policy, and prudential regulation.
Content on payment and payment systems has been rewritten extensively to also cover direct debits, payment intermediaries, blockchains and cryptocurrencies, and hybrid systems.
The chapter on consumer protection has likewise been revised and expanded to cover the new Banking Code.
Call Number: High Use KN 303 K1 TYREPublication Date: 2021
The people vs the banks by
The banking royal commission has put the financial sector on trial and exposed its self-interest, corruption and excess. The People vs The Banks reveals what happens when businesses put profit before punters, reward bad behaviour and assume they are beyond the law. The day of reckoning for liars and thieves in pin-striped suits has arrived.
Call Number: 332.1 RODDPublication Date: 2019
Australian finance law by
Australian Finance Law, 7th Edition provides comprehensive coverage of Australian finance law, including the regulation of the Australian financial system, capital markets, debt finance, taxation and insolvency law. It has been written and compiled by Partners, Consultants and Associates of King & Wood Mallesons.
Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2016
Australian finance law by
Australian Finance Law, 7th Edition provides comprehensive coverage of Australian finance law, including the regulation of the Australian financial system, capital markets, debt finance, taxation and insolvency law. It has been written and compiled by Partners, Consultants and Associates of King & Wood Mallesons.
Call Number: High Use KN 300 K1 AUSTPublication Date: 2016
