Books on family law in Australia are generally located at KN 170 K1.
Annotated family law legislation by
The 6th edition of Annotated Family Law Legislation, is extracted from Australian Family Law 4 volume loose-leaf service, and provides comprehensive analysis and explanation of key family law legislation and relevant case law. Fully revised to include the new Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia (Family Law) Rules 2021 as well as relevant extracts from the Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia Act 2021, the 6th edition incorporates all recent changes in the legislation up to and including 17 November 2021
Family law by
This edition reflects important changes to the jurisdiction, including the creation of the Federal Circuit and Family Court of Australia, and a number of recent High Court decisions, such as Fairbairn & Radecki, Masson & Parsons and Thorne & Kennedy. Significant legislative changes as exemplified by the introduction of same sex marriage in 2017, the evolving case law related to gender dysphoria cases culminating in Re Kelvin, and the growing focus and awareness on the impact of family violence are also reflected in this edition.
Family Law in Australia by
Family Law in Australia provides a comprehensive, detailed and accessible analysis of key family law issues and their positioning in Australian society. The underlying principles of family law as expressed in the present law are placed in their historical, social and legal context. The authors critically evaluate patterns of past and future reforms, making this text invaluable for scholarly and vocational study in law and as an authoritative text for practitioner use.
Family law principles by
Family Law Principles is different from other family law texts written in Australia because it covers areas that are important in practice, such as family law reports, how courts consider social science research, and emerging areas in family law. It also takes a practical approach to practice and procedure, systematically dealing with the types of applications before courts, providing analytical guidelines, checklists and summaries of key components.
Family law by
Family law textbook in the Butterworths Tutorial series. Account of the legislative and judicial principles contained in Australian family law. Contains a concise statement of the law; a precis of the facts of, and excerpts from, the leading judgements of appropriate cases; tutorial questions, and suggested arguments for use in answering them. Includes table of cases, table of statutes and index. Author lectures in law at Deakin University and is a barrister and solicitor of the Supreme Court of Victoria and the High Court of Victoria.
Australian Family Law Act 1975 : with regulations and rules : current as at 22 March 2019
Quickly locate relevant rules, regulations, cases and commentary against sections of the Family Law Act 1975 with a fully updated cross-referencing table, shaded tabs for easy navigation and a detailed index categorised by key words and sections. This book also includes comprehensive information on transitional provisions and fully itemised legislative history. The Australian Family Law Act 1975 with Regulations and Rules 2019, 36th edition, is an essential resource to complement the Australian Master Family Law Guide 2019, 10th edition,Oxford University Press Australia & New Zealand is the non-exclusive distributor of this title.
The family law handbook by
This "My Bible Study Journal" will enrich what you've studied and your connection with God. Inside each page contains a 'Scripture', 'Notes & Reflection', and 'Prayer & Praise' space in your bible study journey. The 'Scripture' section is a space for you to write down studied scripture or a particular passage from the Bible in your journey to understand the Lord's word. The 'Notes & Reflection' section is a space for self-reflection, thoughts and meaning to what the 'Scripture' means to you. Lastly, there is a 'Prayer & Praise' space for you to write your prayer and give thanks to what the Lord has taught you
Australian master family law guide
The Australian Master Family Law Guide 2019, 10th edition, is a comprehensive and practical guide to Australian family law. This guide is easily digestible, giving you quick, up-to-date answers to your family law questions with expert commentary on principles and developments in family law legislation and cases. It contains recent significant decisions of the Full Court, particularly regarding property, financial agreements, maintenance and superannuation. Use in conjunction with the Australian Family Law Act 1975 with Regulations and Rules, 36th edition.Oxford University Press Australia & New Zealand is the non-exclusive distributor of this title.
Family law by
The essence of the law. Lawbook Co. Nutshells are the essential revision tool: they provide a concise outline of the principles for each of the major subject areas within undergraduate law. Written in clear, straight-forward language, the authors explain the principles, and highlight key cases and legislative provisions for each subject.
Practising family law by
The successful practice of family law requires mastery of a complex combination of skills and knowledge.
This book closes the gap between theory and practice, providing clear guidance on how to conduct family law matters. Practical, step-by-step coverage is provided on the full range of essential skills and procedures required in the day-to-day practice of family law in Australia. It is an excellent resource for practitioners and aspiring family lawyers, and anyone wishing to consolidate their skills in this dynamic area of legal practice.
Australian family law in context: commentary and materials by
Australian Family Law in Context: Commentary and Materials 7ed, provides a contemporary and innovative examination of family law materials from a range of disciplines and a diversity of perspectives. All viewpoints that may be found in the legal literature on family law are represented in the book through extracts, notes and questions. This test remains the primary resource for law students and a major reference work for others interested in family law.
Mediating with families by
Mediating with Families Fourth Edition provides unique insights into the theory and practice of family mediation in Australia. It considers the variety of family relationships, such as those between same-sex, de facto and married couples, parents and adolescents, extended family relationships, siblings and their elderly parents.
Australian family law by
2020 Update: A Digital Update Digest is available as a supplementary resource for lecturers who prescribe Australian Family Law: The Contemporary Context, second edition. See the lecturer resources tab for more information.Australian Family Law: The Contemporary Context encourages critical thinking and a wide understanding of contemporary Australian family law.Description and analysis of the law is set in a broad context that includes policy debates surrounding the law and the family as well as discussion of relevant empirical and research. Recent years have seen a burgeoning of empirical research relevant to family law and policy, and this research enables the authors to convey a rich sense of the law in action. The use of interdisciplinary materials means that the substantive law is presented in a highly contextualised way, which will appeal to a wide range of readers and enhance understanding.The overarching theme of the book is the challenge of complexity in Australian family law, namely:Structural complexity and fragmentationComplexity in law and processComplexity in family forms and needs; andComplex interestsNEW TO THIS EDITIONComprehensively up-dated to reflect the latest family law changes and research findingsFor both parenting and financial disputes, separate chapters providing: broader historical and empirical contextprocess for resolutionlegal frameworkspecific issuesTo get the most from Australian Family Law 2nd edition, read it in conjunction with Australian Family Law Teaching Materials 2nd Edition, which gives readers access to an expanded selection of primary and secondary materials.
Australian family law by
Australian Family Law: The Contemporary Context 2nd Edition encourages critical thinking and a wide understanding of contemporary Australian family law. Description and analysis of the law is set in a broad context that includes policy debates surrounding the law and the family as well asdiscussion of relevant empirical and research literature. Recent years have seen a burgeoning of empirical research relevant to family law and policy, and this research enables the authors to convey a rich sense of the law in action, social norms (both attitudes and behaviours), and the contexts ofthe field.This second edition has been comprehensively updated to reflect the latest changes in family law. It continues to take a thematic approach, and its use of interdisciplinary materials presents the substantive law in a highly contextualised way. This new edition includes a separate chapter onfinancial disputes, and expanded coverage of parenting and property disputes.
Australian family law teaching materials by
The Australian Family Law Teaching Materials 2nd edition supplement provides primary and secondary materials for use, along with the main textbook, in teaching and learning family law, helping students engage with "undigested" material. Such engagement enables students to develop essential skills in the use of primary sources (cases and legislation), and to better assess the authors' view of the material and to form their own.To get the most from this text, read it in conjunction with Australian Family Law 2nd edition, which gives readers a comprehensive review of Australian family law.
Australian family law teaching materials by
The Australian Family Law Teaching Materials 2nd edition supplement provides primary and secondary materials for use, along with the main textbook, in teaching and learning family law, helping students engage with "undigested" material.
Such engagement enables students to develop essential skills in the use of primary sources (cases and legislation), and to better assess the authors' view of the material and to form their own.To get the most from this text, read it in conjunction with Australian Family Law 2nd edition, which gives readers a comprehensive review of Australian family law.